2023 Worlds WAG Qualifications Subs 1-3 (Sunday 10/01) ITA, NED, USA, TAI, GBR, KOR, RSA, apparatus specialists

Welcome to our Gymnastics Message Board

Members see FEWER ads... so join today

irichluck21

Staff member
Defender
Subdivision 1
CEST 4:00 pm
EST 10:00 am

:vt: 🇮🇹 Italy

:ub: :netherlands: Netherlands

🇧🇧 Apparatus Specialist Group 2
:vt: 🇹🇷 Bilge Tarhan :panama: Hillary Heron :kazakhstan: Darya Yassinskaya :kazakhstan: Amina Khalimarden
:ub: :panama: Hilary Heron :ukraine: Yelyzaveta Hubareva :egypt: Jana Mahmoud 🇹🇷 Derin Tanriyasukur
🇧🇧 :panama: Hilary Heron :ukraine: Yelyzaveta Hubareva :portugal: Mariana Parente :croatia: Tina Zelcic :poland: Marta Pihan-Kulesza
:fx: :portugal: Mariana Parente, :vietnam: Tran Doan Quynh Nam :panama: Hillary Heron :kazakhstan: Darya Yassinskaya

:fx: Apparatus Specialist Group 1
:vt: :norway: Julie Erichsen :azerbaijan: Nazanin Teymurova :latvia: Katrina Jurevica :uzbekistan: Gulnaz Jumabekova
:ub: 🇮🇩 Ameera Hariadi :malaysia: Zarith Imaan Khalid :greece: Magdalini Tsiori :norway: Julie Erichsen
🇧🇧 :hong_kong: Angel Wong Hiu Ying :norway: Marie Roenbeck :azerbaijan: Nazanin Teymurova
:fx: :greece: Elvira Katsali :norway: Marie Roenbeck :azerbaijan: Nazanin Teymurova :azerbaijan: Samira Gahramanova

Subdivision 2
CEST 5:45 pm
EST 11:45 am

:vt: :taiwan: Taiwan

:ub: 🇺🇸 United States

🇧🇧 :denmark: Camille Rasmussen :israel: Lihie Raz

:fx: :sri_lanka: Milka Gehani :peru: Ana Karina Mendez :latvia: Valerija Ratobilska :latvia:
Anastasija Ananjeva

Subdivision 3
CEST 7:30 pm
EST 1:30 pm

:vt: : :panama: Karla Navas :panama: Lana Herrera 🇹🇷 Bengisu Yildiz 🇹🇷 Sevgi Kayisoglu

:ub: :uk: Great Britain

🇧🇧 🇰🇷 South Korea

:fx: :south_africa: South Africa
 
Last edited:
Oh that makes sense!

I also just rewatched her floor from podium, and it was gorgeous. Memmel must think she’ll be able to pull a high score based on the artistry requirements too.
 
  • Thread starter
  • Moderator
  • #8
Jones anchoring beam gives Biles enough time to prep and tape for floor.

Also wondering if Memmel wants to use Jones for beam in TF and this is a test.
 
I mean, gymnastics wise she’s a carbon copy of MLR to me. I didn’t mean to imply anything about her personality.

We’re going to be hearing about MLR ad nauseum in the run up to LA I fear.
 
Last edited:

Welcome to our Gymnastics Message Board

Members see FEWER ads... so join today

Back