2021 Russian Nationals (March 8-14)

Welcome to our Gymnastics Message Board

Members see FEWER ads... so join today

irichluck21

Staff member
Defender
see Gymnovosti for schedule and links: https://eng.gymnovosti.com/2021-russian-championships-schedule-and-links/

SCHEDULE (LOCAL TIME GMT+3, ET, PT)​

MARCH 10TH, WEDNESDAY​

Men’s qualification

11:30 – 13:30 (3:30am-5:30am ET, 12:30am-2:30am PT) Subdivision 1 (no stream)

15:00 – 17:30 (7:00am-9:30am ET, 4am-6am PT) Subdivision 2 (Live stream)

MARCH 11TH, THURSDAY​

Women’s Qualification

11:00-12:40 (3am-4:40am ET, 12am-1:40am PT) Subdivision 1 (no stream)

14:00-15:40 (6am-7:40am ET, 3am-4:40am PT) Subdivision 2 (no stream)

17:00-18:40 (9am-10:40am ET, 6am-7:40am PT) Subdivision 3 (Live stream)

MARCH 12TH, FRIDAY​

All-Around finals

13:00-15:30 (5am-7:30am ET, 2am-4:30am PT) Men’s AA Final (Live stream)

17:00-19:00 (9am-11am ET, 6am-8am PT) Women’s AA Final (Live stream)

MARCH 13TH, SATURDAY​

Event Finals

12:00-15:00 (4am-7am ET, 1am-4am PT) Men’s Event finals (FX, PH, SR), Women’s Event Finals (VT, UB) (Live stream)

MARCH 14TH, SUNDAY​

Event Finals

12:00-15:00 (5am-8am ET, 1am-5am PT) Men’s Event Finals (VT, PB, HB), Women’s Event Finals (BB, FX) (Live stream)

Start lists and results will be posted on the federation’s website.
 
Last edited by a moderator:
  • Thread starter
  • Moderator
  • #2
Only in the United States do we get to see more coverage of Russian Nationals than US Nationals.

#thanksFLO :roll_eyes: :roll_eyes: :roll_eyes:
 
And it makes me sad. I hope my area/state starts catching up on vaccination rate soon so I can go to Trials.
 
Last edited:
It’s been a hot minute since I’ve transliterated Cyrillic but here goes (apologies ahead of time for typos and mistakes…):

Group 1:
Lyubov Akhaimova
Irina Oreshnikova
Anna Skripka
Ekaterina Zhurilova
Elizaveta Dudanova
Alyona Arkusha

<there is no group 2 listed…>

Group 3:
Tamzhid Zhamsaronova
Olga Bochkarnikova
Olga Levenkova
Ekaterina Ivanova
Elizaveta Volodina
Azalia Kamalieva

Group 4:
Sofia Mavrina
Sofia Korolieva
Tatiana Minaeva
Liovov Pushkina

Group 5:
Aleksandra Maizel
Elizaveta Galkina
Anastacia Iliankova
Zlata Alimova
Arina Ishchuk
Kristina Starodiova

Group 6:
Maria Agafonova
Olga Golub
Valeria Kralivina
Alina Shklokova
Viktoria Raimova
Valeria Novozhilova

Group 7:
Arina Semikhina
Ekaterina Pisarevskaya
Diana Stavrova
Aleksandra Shchekoldina
Anastasia Dolenko

Group 8:
Alyona Glotova
Anastacia Artamonova
Natalia Kapitonova
Elena Gerasimova
Daria Belousova
Maria Minaeva

Group 9:
Lilia Akhaimova
Elena Eryemina
Anastasia Kureeva
Ekaterina Boeva
Kristina Kazan
Valeria Saifulina

Group 10:
Uliana Perebinosova
Angelina Simakova
Viktoria Trikina
Varvara Zubova
Olga Astafeva
Viktoria Listunova

Group 11:
Kristina Romanova
Yulia Viriola
Daria Skripnik
Ekaterina Fishchenko
Maria Kharenkova
Vladislava Urazova

Group 12:
Angelina Melnikova
Anastasia Salnikova
Vlada Kotliarova
Irina Komnova
Elena Lukhodolskaya
Yana Vorona
 
If my rusty Cyrillic is correct:
  1. Liistunova
  2. Urazova
  3. Vorona
  4. Melnikova
  5. Akaimova
  6. Gerasimova
  7. Minaeva (?)
  8. Simakova
… and I’m lost at that point. Not sure if I don’t know the names or am just reading them wrong.

ETA: seeing the new seniors really underscores how much time has passed. Urazova looks about 21.
 
Last edited:
god these commentators just won’t SHUT. UP. during fx. It’s particularly egregious for me cause I have no idea what they’re saying lol.

Uzarova and Listunova looked a little underwhelming on floor to me, were they doing bigger passes before? It’s all so 1998-y. I do appreciate that Uzarova’s just like feck this shit y’all Imma do two godawful wolf turns back-to-back and imma smile thru it.
 
Last edited:
  • Thread starter
  • Moderator
  • #13
So the Olympic Team is fairly sorted out already. No surprises, the top 4 are the ones most predicted would be the Olympic Team.

1-4 in the AA: Listunova, Urasova, Melnikova, and Geraminasova.
Based off the beam disasters from the first 3, Geraminasova needs to be on that team.

Vorona was also solid on BB but fell on VT and three times on FX in day 2.

Still some time to go but this is very USA 2016 when it was pretty obvious which 5 it would be.
 
Depending on how tomorrow’s EF goes, I think the team will be:
TEAM: Listunova, Urazova, Melnikova, Gerasimova/Vorona
+1: Ilyankova/Minaeva/Gerasimova/Paseka

Paseka is still training, yeah? What a shame that Ilyankova fell in EF, as she’s probably Russia’s most realistic shot for a medal of all the +1 contenders. If Minaeva’s Nabieva 1/2 + Ezhova materializes, then she definitely has a great chance for the team.
 
  • Thread starter
  • Moderator
  • #16
Paseka is not training for this year. Has not retired officially, but likely is.
 
Interesting. She was training a DLO 1/1 on floor and a Bhardwaj in December. Seems like a bizarre time to back off of training–maybe her back is flaring up worse.
 
  • Thread starter
  • Moderator
  • #19
Her back is “fine”, according to her.

She stopped training because she didn’t qualify for Tokyo and “is 25 already” and doesn’t feel like it makes sense to try to stay for another quad.

 
  • Thread starter
  • Moderator
  • #20
So AA:
1 Listunova
2 Urasoza
3 Melnikova
4 Geraminasova

VT: Melnikova
UB: Urasoza
BB: Listunova
FX: Melnikova
 

Welcome to our Gymnastics Message Board

Members see FEWER ads... so join today

Back