LIU - Davis

Talk Gymnastics With Us!

Join Today... Members See FEWER Ads

nog

Leeiah Davis has been removed from the LIU roster (she was a transfer from Fisk set to start competing for LIU this season). Davis had been on the roster with her photo but she is no longer listed. Not sure what’s happening at LIU.

If anyone has some inside info i would appreciate it. I am a club coach, plus recruiting coordinator and i would hate to send my kids into a bad situation. Obviously whats bad for some may not be bad for all, but id like to know the issues. Please DM me if you need.

Last edited:
It has been brought up by various gymnasts that LIU is not the best school for international students, plus the promised facility on campus is looking like it won’t happen, the commute to practice is 30 minutes one way.
Various factors seem to be in play.
Sounds like the coaching staff is not the best either.

LIU seems like it’s trying really hard to be like Stony Brook but is failing for whatever reason. Funding? The fact that it’s two campuses trying to solidify into one school? (And one of those campuses is a city campus and its always hard to get a coherent university feel when you’re in a major city.) It doesn’t really look like an appealing school, to be honest. Is it mostly commuters?

I think they had quite a large roster to begin with and even with all these unexpected departures they still have something like 16-18 girls

Mismanaged administration, Randy is bit of a sham and many, many un filled promises (maybe lies if he or school all along knew the new facility wasn’t going to be built, and other things), distance between campus and the gym. I heard of complaints also from the gym side that Randy leaves the gym a mess after his practices and the gym coaches think its super rude/inconsiderate. I don’t believe LIU pays the gym (I could be wrong).