DTB Pokal Cup (Germany) MAG/WAG/Mixed Team March 18-20

Welcome to our Gymnastics Message Board

Members see FEWER ads... so join today

irichluck21

Staff member
Defender
Results: https://www.enbw-dtbpokal.de/ergebnissen/

Senior men
Vitaliy Guimaraes, Arvada, Colo./University of Oklahoma
Asher Hong, Tomball, Texas/Cypress Academy of Gymnastics
Brody Malone, Belfast, Tenn./Stanford University
Yul Moldauer, Wellington, Colo./5280 Gymnastics
Khoi Young, Bowie, Md./Stanford University

Junior men
Toby Liang, Roswell, Ga./Roswell Gymnastics
Vahe Petrosyan, Van Nuys, Calif./Gymnastics Olympica USA
Fred Richard, Stoughton, Mass./Massachusetts Elite Gymnastics Academy
David Shamah, McKinney, Texas/WOGA Gymnastics
Kai Uemura, Chicago, Ill./Lakeshore Academy of Artistic Gymnastics

Senior women
Skye Blakely, Frisco, Texas/WOGA Gymnastics
eMjae Frazier, Erial, N.J./Parkettes National Gymnastics Training Center
Nola Matthews, Gilroy, Calif./Airborne Gymnastics Training Center
Konnor McClain, Cross Lanes, W.Va./WOGA Gymnastics
Ashlee Sullivan, Richardson, Texas/WOGA Gymnastics

Junior women
Myli Lew, Belmont, Calif./San Mateo Gymnastics
Ella Murphy, Frisco, Texas/WOGA Gymnastics
Ella Kate Parker, West Monroe, La./Cincinnati Gymnastics
Hezly Rivera, Plano, Texas/WOGA Gymnastics
Tiana Sumanasekera, Pleasanton, Calif./West Valley Gymnastics School

Mixed Cup

Six-person teams from Canada, host-nation Germany, Italy and the U.S. will compete in the DTB Pokal Mixed Cup Sunday, March 21 at 9:30 a.m. ET. Gymnasts will compete on four chosen men’s apparatus and all four women’s apparatus. Two team members will perform on each event, and all scores will count. Standings after the first three rotations will determine seeds for the final round. Scores will reset to zero, and teams will face off head-to-head in gold/silver and bronze/fourth-place matchups.

The U.S. team will consist of:
  • Karis German, Spring, Texas/World Champions Centre
  • Katelyn Jong, Allen, Texas/Metroplex Gymnastics
  • Levi Jung-Ruivivar, Maple Grove, Minn./Twin City Twisters
  • Riley Loos, El Dorado Hills, Calif./Stanford University
  • Curran Phillips, Naperville, Ill./Stanford University
  • Colt Walker, Cedar Park, Texas/Stanford University
Friday, March 18
5:00am ET/2:00am PT – Junior Men
1:00pm ET/10:00am PT – Senior Men

Saturday, March 19
5:00am ET/2:00am PT – Junior Women
8:45am ET/5:45am PT – Senior Women
1:30pm ET/10:30am PT – Men’s Event Finals

Sunday, March 20
5:00am ET/2:00am PT – Women’s Event Finals
9:30am ET/6:30am PT – Mixed Team Cup

Streaming at sportdeutschland.tv
 
Last edited:
I caught the second rotation and the end of the fourth. Hoping to watch all of the seniors.

I enjoyed some of the German floor routines. Lew had lovely handstands for the first half of her bar routine. I also enjoyed the old school tuck back to one knee on floor (not sure who that was). Nice to see Australia doing so well, only saw their vaults.
 
Last edited:
image
 
This really is a great quality stream. Idk if the NCAA Conference Champs is having a trickle down effect but I’m excited to see what the next generation of gymnasts has to offer.
 
I thought the NOR gymnasts were the NED gymnasts and was very confused by the sharp decline in their skillset.
 
Last edited:
I enjoyed that competition. It’s nice to see a lower stakes team event with a wide range of countries competing. Shame GB didn’t have a senior team but the timing wasn’t great for them with British Championships next week.
image
 
Last edited:
I wish we’d seen more of the Australian team. Excellent for them to medal with their juniors and seniors.
 
Last edited:
  • Thread starter
  • Moderator
  • #15
Boy, US may have won, but lots of shit routines.
They weren’t that bad. Also several of them got into the 8s for execution internationally which is a good sign.
They beat a very good Italian team. Maggio, Andreoli, D’amtos X2, and Villa which is currently their A team.

The US ladies can improve also.
 

Welcome to our Gymnastics Message Board

Members see FEWER ads... so join today

Back