New skill on beam

Welcome to our Gymnastics Message Board

Members see FEWER ads... so join today

If done correctly, I would like even love it but that is a mess.
In her day, I could see this being lovely on Pavlova.
 
Last edited:
I don’t think it would even get credit. It doesn’t hit ring and its potentially short of the half turn.

I don’t think a Split 1/4 is in the Code, right? So credit split leap (B) unless they say the front foot is around so credit Split leap 1/2. I think?
 
Last edited:
Just because that Chinese gymnast can’t do it doesn’t necessarily mean there isn’t one that could.
I was not impressed by her beam at all. She was not the one.
Someone posted somewhere that this is a skill in rhythmic gymnastics. I wish I knew what it was called so I could see it done well.
 
I know the FIG made the rule that turning rings must hit ring 1st, THEN turn. Is that a rule that’s carried over from RG?
 
oh my no
 

Welcome to our Gymnastics Message Board

Members see FEWER ads... so join today

Back