The rules for spot reallocation are terrible and stupid. If you are going to cancel a continental championship, first call on spots should be from any team in the region in the top 12. China already at +2, is out. So Japan claims one. Then, with the second +1, work their way through the AA list, starting from the top and the next athlete from the region who didn’t get a spot because their teammate qualified ahead of them (skipping the teams qualified). So we pass all the Chinese and Japanese gymnasts (they are at +2 anyway) and 2 South Koreans who are already qualified (through AA and VT EF) and happen upon…An Chang Ok. So North Korea could have 2 qualified. But since they said they aren’t going, does Kim Su Jong’s spot get reallocated too? So now you can give one to Eom Dohyun and Ting Hua-Tien (unless she is already qualified, not sure), otherwise Tan Ing Yueh. Done. GB and ITA got screwed by the reallocation of AA WC spots, Japan is getting screwed by the cancellation of the Asian Championships. I will totally cut a bitch if the PanAms (or whatever one it is) gets cancelled and Rebecca Andrade’s chance at a spot is lost.