Audio indicates Cecile verbally inquired within a minute. Also, Laurent mentioned trying to submit an inquiry for Simone but that it was never registered.
She competed 13 in her career, hitting 11.
I was lucky enough to see her Y2P at 2023 Classic right in front of me, and two rows directly behind her parents.
According to the ISU, as long as Valieva's positive test wasn't from the Olympics themselves, ROC could hold onto a medal. Their rules basically never specified whether points get reallocated or stay the same once her results were struck out, but clearly the ISU's interpretation was for her...
Well, the FIG seems to have problems tracking time. In BB EF, Zhou Yaqin and Julia Soares both dismounted after the overtime bell went off and neither were deducted (I timed both at 1:31). This should have switched silver and bronze with Esposito ahead of Zhou.
This is just diabolical. I agree with Denn; the rules specify one minute, but not one minute, zero seconds. I guess CAS has to take the most literal interpretation of the rules, but I doubt the apparatus supervisor pulled out a stopwatch the moment the score was announced. Otherwise, an...